Facebook Instagram

Four Cosy Getaways for Wintry Escapes North of Berlin

Start the new year mindfully and treat yourself to some well-deserved downtime—these lovingly renovated and tastefully furnished getaways north of Berlin are perfect for a quiet weekend in the countryside. Relax by a crackling wood-fired oven, hike through expansive snowy landscapes and enjoy the perfect end to a perfect day with a bath in a sauna.

Scroll
show Close
1 BERLIN

Gutshaus Rensow

Berlin city centre 212 km
Weekender Edition Berlin Vol. II p. 100
Car <150 min
PT <240 min

Gutshaus Rensow

Gutshaus Rensow is so much more than just a holiday in Mecklenburg-Vorpommern—it’s like a trip through time. This historic manor house was erected on the ruins of a medieval complex back in 1960. The house’s hosts, Christina and Knut, breathed new life into the baroque space using considerable amounts of thought, dedication and respect for its past. In fact, they live under the very same roof with their three children and regularly enjoy opening their home to guests. As a result, the atmosphere is very familiar—meals are cooked together on occasion, and the hosts are always happy to cater to individual guests’ wishes.

Gutshaus Rensow can accommodate 21 people across four flats and three double rooms, each of which tells its very own story. The furnishings reveal a mixture of carefully selected antique furniture and unusual, sometimes peculiar, pieces found in the house before it was renovated or collected while travelling. The surrounding hilly terminal moraine landscape that characterises Recknitz Valley and Mecklenburgische Schweiz’s abundant nature reserves give way to plenty of hikes and experiences outdoors all year round.

Directions Gutshaus Rensow

2 BERLIN

Villa Auguste

Berlin city centre 107 km
Weekender Edition Berlin Vol. II p. 190
Car <105 min
PT <150 min

Villa Auguste

This secluded and impressive 20th-century villa is carefully tucked away between fields, lakes and forests. Villa Auguste was extensively renovated by hosts Daniela and Martin van Eickels who lovingly transformed it into a light-flooded holiday home. Today, up to eight guests can make themselves comfortable in four bedrooms across two floors. Villa Auguste’s spacious kitchen and directly adjoining dining and living room area, equipped with a cast-iron fireplace, form the heart of the home.

The mix of timeless furniture pieces and meticulously chosen accents, such as the living room’s colourful wallpaper, transforms this elegant Wilhelminian villa into a cosy holiday home. The hosts artfully achieved a modern country house aesthetic with the help of decorative finds and unique historical pieces, such as the stripped, antique wooden kitchen door and the patterned cement bathroom tiles. Take a moment to let your eyes rest on the dreamlike view overlooking the surrounding fields and park-like gardens.

Directions Villa Auguste

3 BERLIN

Rosenhaus Uckermark

Berlin city centre 97 km
Weekender Edition Berlin Vol. II p. 154
Car <75 min
PT <180 min

Rosenhaus Uckermark

From the very first moment this guesthouse’s hosts first set foot on the property, they knew what they would end up naming their modern build—today, Rosenhaus (which translate to ‘Rose House’) is proudly surrounded by its namesake, a large garden with wild, overgrown rose hedges and a millstream, in the Northern Uckermark region. Tobias Meixner and architect Verena Kyrein-Meixner, who ideated the house’s design and oversaw its construction, officially opened the doors of their spacious wooden house to guests in 2020. Rosenhaus Uckermark can host up to ten guests. The house was constructed along with a sauna outhouse and garden shed to mimic a three-sided farm. The wood, which dominates the house’s façade, ceilings and minimalist furniture, creates a warm atmosphere.

Thanks to the house’s large panoramic windows, winter’s darkest days are brightened up by the fantastic views of the garden and surrounding hillscapes. And the cosy fireplace has all the makings of a quiet day indoors. Come nightfall, the sauna outhouse beckons. In summer, you can relax under the shade of old fruit trees in the outdoor seating area or find a sit spot in the courtyard. The nearby farm shop in Flieth carries a fantastic selection of regional products. And you can choose from a fabulous assortment of wines at Weinhandlung C. Soyeux in Potzlow. To embark on a stroll with breathtaking views of six Uckermark lakes, start out at Potzlower Seeblick and make your way around Potzlower See.

Directions Rosenhaus Uckermark

4 BERLIN

Kornspeicher Mauritz

Berlin city centre 291 km
Weekender Edition Berlin Vol. II p. 124
Car <180 min
PT <360 min

Kornspeicher Mauritz

Rügen Island is known for its diverse landscapes marked by rugged cliffs and kilometres of fine sandy beaches that extend from the dunes. Those looking to experience its picturesque beauty off the beaten track are in good hands at Kornspeicher Mauritz. Hailing from Berlin, architect Andreas Breckwoldt took the building under his wing and transformed the former granary into four sunny holiday apartments. The house’s history, which dates back to 1904, is still visible throughout its interior, thanks to Breckwoldt’s decision to maintain the open brick walls and solid wooden beams. Meanwhile, modern bathrooms, a sauna, yoga room and exceptionally well-equipped kitchens have all the makings of a comfortable holiday.

Kornspeicher Mauritz is located on the island’s quiet southeastern peninsula, where secluded excursions await. We recommend renting bikes to explore the paths that lead through pristine landscapes to nearby beaches, such as Palmer Ort. Greifswald Bodden and the Strelasund are also worth a day trip.

Directions Kornspeicher Mauritz

Escapes for every season

To discover even more cosy getaways in the region around Berlin, head over to our latest publication: Weekender Edition Berlin Vol. II! Our favourite refuges in the region are equipped with many highlights beyond saunas and fireplaces. We invite you to discover 50 of our favourite apartments, houses, hotels, guesthouses that lend themselves to relaxing escapes all year round. The book also includes a selection of natural campsites, lonesome cabins and secluded tiny houses that are carefully tucked away in nature.

 

Photos:

Krautkopf, Take Me to the Lakes, Verena Kyrein-Meixner, Andreas Breckwoldt

 

Related Products

Loading products ⌛️ ...
Subscribe
Notify of
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Close

You will be forwarded directly to our publishing shop

Shop now!

Loading cart ⌛️ ...
Share

Menü Schließen
Facebook Instagram

Vier gemütliche Unterkünfte für ein Winterwochenende nördlich von Berlin

Das neue Jahr behutsam angehen lassen und sich die Zeit für eine Auszeit nehmen: Wir zeigen euch liebevoll renovierte und eingerichtete Refugien nördlich von Berlin, in denen ihr ein ruhiges Winterwochenende verbringen könnt. Entspannt am knisternden Holzofen, wandert durch weite winterliche Landschaften und wärmt euch anschließend in der Sauna auf.

Scrollen
anzeigen Schließen
1 BERLIN

Gutshaus Rensow

Berlin Zentrum 212 km
Weekender Edition Berlin Vol. II S. 100
Auto <150 Min.
ÖV <240 Min.

Gutshaus Rensow

Um nicht nur nach Mecklenburg-Vorpommern, sondern auch durch die Zeit zu reisen, empfiehlt sich ein Urlaub im Gutshaus Rensow. 1960 wurde das historische Gutshaus auf den Überresten einer mittelalterlichen Anlage errichtet. Mit viel Bedacht, Herzblut und Respekt vor der Vergangenheit haben die Gastgeber Christina und Knut dem barocken Haus neues Leben eingehaucht. Sie selbst wohnen mit ihren drei Kindern unter dem Dach und teilen ihr Zuhause gern mit ihren Gästen. Die Atmosphäre ist sehr familiär, bei Gelegenheit wird gemeinsam gekocht und die Gastgeber gehen auf individuelle Wünsche ein.

Das Gutshaus Rensow bietet Platz für 21 Personen in vier Apartments und drei Doppelzimmern, wobei jeder Raum eine eigene Geschichte erzählt. Die Einrichtung ist eine Mischung aus sorgsam platzierten antiken Möbeln und außergewöhnlichen, teils kuriosen Einzelstücken, die im Haus oder auf Reisen gefunden wurden. Bei ausgiebigen Wanderungen in der hügeligen Endmoränenlandschaft des Recknitztals und in den Naturschutzgebieten der Mecklenburgischen Schweiz kann man die Natur hier zu jeder Jahreszeit erleben.

Anfahrt Gutshaus Rensow

2 BERLIN

Villa Auguste

Berlin Zentrum 107 km
Weekender Edition Berlin Vol. II S. 190
Auto <105 Min.
ÖV <150 Min.

Villa Auguste

Zwischen Feldern, Seen und Wäldern steht eine beeindruckende Villa in Alleinlage, die Anfang des 20. Jahrhunderts erbaut wurde. Die Villa Auguste wurde von Daniela und Martin van Eickels umfangreich saniert und in ein lichtdurchflutetes Ferienhaus verwandelt. Auf zwei Stockwerken ist Platz für bis zu acht Gäste in vier Schlafzimmern. Das Leben in der Villa Auguste spielt sich in der großzügigen Küche und dem direkt angeschlossenen Ess- und Wohnzimmer mit gusseisernem Kamin ab.

Dank zeitloser Möbel und gekonnt gesetzter Akzente wie der bunten Tapete im Wohnzimmer ist die elegante Gründerzeitvilla ein gemütliches Urlaubsdomizil. Mit gesammelten Fundstücken und historischen Unikaten, wie der freigelegten alten Holztür in der Küche und den gemusterten Zementfliesen in den Bädern, haben die Gastgeber einen modernen Landhausstil geschaffen. Wenn man den Blick schweifen lässt, bietet sich eine traumhafte Aussicht über Felder und den parkähnlichen Garten.

Anfahrt Villa Auguste

3 BERLIN

Rosenhaus Uckermark

Berlin Zentrum 97 km
Weekender Edition Berlin Vol. II S. 154
Auto <75 Min.
ÖV <180 Min.

Rosenhaus Uckermark

Schon beim ersten Besuch des Grundstücks war für die Gastgeber klar, welchen Namen ihr Neubau tragen sollte. Umgeben von einem großen Garten mit wild wuchernden Rosenhecken und einem Mühlbach steht das Rosenhaus nun im Norden der Uckermark. 2020 haben Tobias Meixner und Verena Kyrein-Meixner, die als Architektin auch Entwurf und Realisierung verantwortet, das großzügige Holzhaus für bis zu zehn Gäste geöffnet, das gemeinsam mit dem Saunahaus und dem Gartenschuppen im Stil eines Dreiseitenhofs gebaut wurde. Holz schafft als dominierendes Material an der Außenfassade, an den Decken und den minimalistischen Möbeln im Innern eine warme Atmosphäre.

Auch im Winter hat man durch die großen Fenster einen tollen Ausblick auf den Naturgarten und die anschließenden Hügel, während man es sich vor dem Kamin gemütlich macht; abends ruft der Saunaschuppen. Im Sommer sitzt man in lauschigen Sitzecken unter alten Obstbäumen oder im geschützten Innenhof. Regionale Produkte findet man im Hofladen in Flieth, ein kleines Sortiment guter Weine der Weinhandlung C. Soyeux gibt es in Potzlow. Ein schöner Spaziergang mit toller Aussicht auf sechs uckermärkische Seen startet am Potzlower Seenblick und führt dann um den Potzlower See herum.

Anfahrt Rosenhaus Uckermark

4 BERLIN

Kornspeicher Mauritz

Berlin Zentrum 291 km
Weekender Edition Berlin Vol. II S. 124
Auto <180 Min.
ÖV <360 Min.

Kornspeicher Mauritz

Die Insel Rügen ist bekannt für ihre abwechslungsreiche Landschaft mit schroffen Steilküsten und kilometerlangen, feinsandigen Stränden hinter Dünen. Wer diese malerische Natur abseits ausgetretener Pfade erleben möchte, ist im Kornspeicher Mauritz gut aufgehoben. Dem 1904 erbauten Gebäude hat sich der Berliner Architekt Andreas Breckwoldt angenommen und den ehemaligen Kornspeicher in vier lichtdurchflutete Ferienwohnungen verwandelt. In allen Wohnungen bleibt die Geschichte des Hauses dank offener Backsteinwände und massiver Holzbalken sichtbar, während moderne Bäder, Sauna, Yogaraum und hochwertig ausgestattete Küchen für einen komfortablen Urlaub sorgen.

Durch die Lage im Südosten auf einer Halbinsel kann man im Kornspeicher ungestört Ruhe und Weite genießen, aber auch viele Ausflüge machen. Auf Wegen durch unberührte Landschaften gelangt man mit einem der Leihräder zu nahen Naturstränden wie dem Palmer Ort. Lohnenswert sind außerdem Ausflüge zum Greifswalder Bodden und zum Strelasund.

Anfahrt Kornspeicher Mauritz

Refugien, in denen sich ein Besuch zu jeder Jahreszeit lohnt

Noch mehr gemütliche Refugien im Berliner Umland zeigen wir euch in unserem neuen Buch: der Weekender Edition Berlin Vol. II! Hier findet ihr nicht nur Unterkünfte mit Kamin und Sauna für gemütliche Stunden im Winter: Wir stellen euch unsere 50 neuen Lieblingsapartments, -häuser, -hotels und -pensionen vor, in denen sich ein Urlaub zu jeder Jahreszeit lohnt. Zudem findet ihr Natur-Campingplätze, abgelegene Cabins und Tiny Houses, in denen man besonders naturnah Urlaub machen kann.

 

Fotos:

Krautkopf, Take Me to the Lakes, Verena Kyrein-Meixner, Andreas Breckwoldt

 

Verwandte Produkte

Loading products ⌛️ ...
Abonnieren
Benachrichtige mich bei
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Schließen

Du wirst direkt zu unserem Verlagsshop weitergeleitet

→ Jetzt besuchen!

Loading cart ⌛️ ...
Teilen