Facebook Instagram

Three Modern Lodges for Wintry Alpine Holidays

Wander through forests blanketed in snow, marvel at panoramic mountain scenery from your bedroom window—we selected three modern lodges in Austria from our Weekender Edition München that make for unforgettable wintry getaways.

Photo Ventira Architekten
Text Redaktion
Scroll
show Close
1 East

Taxhof

Car < 150 min.
PT < 195 min
Weekender München p. 146
Photo Johannes Felsch, Hannes und Susanne Photography

 

Dm42077 Hdr

The snow-capped peaks of the Alps seem to shine even brighter as the blue hour draws near. Nothing beats the views that await you in Taxhof’s treehouse cabin’s panoramic bathtub. Days here are best-spent strolling through Hohe Tauern National Park’s snowy forests or ice skating on Zeller See down in the valley. Activity-laden afternoons are best-followed by evenings soaking in the warm tub in the company of the surrounding scenery.

Taxhof’s suites and apartments are all equipped with their very own saunas. As for the hotel’s cosy restaurant: fill up on hearty delights for breakfast and indulge in a three-course gourmet menu featuring Salzburgian specialities for dinner. We recommend booking the Dochbodn suite to spend your nights stargazing through the room’s glass skylight.

Directions Bahnhof Bruck-Fusch

2 Süden

Auf da Leitn 8

Car < 135 min.
PT < 240 min.
Weekender München p. 180
Photo Michael Huber Fotografie

wohnzimmer Kamin Winter Fotohuber

Once the temperatures have dropped below zero, Auf da Leitn 8’s mountain lodge is the ideal starting point for winter sports enthusiasts. Just 100 meters from the hotel, the Smaragdbahn will take you 2096 metres above sea level and drop you off in Wildkogel Arena’s popular ski area. Magnificent views of Hohe Tauern National Park are waiting for you at the top. If you take your sledge along for the ride, you can toboggan back down the mountain and right up to your doorstep at Auf da Leitn 8.

The house’s dwellings are spread out across three floors; its glass facades invite you to marvel at the Alpine landscapes. The lodge also has designated storage rooms for skis and sledges. Wind down at the end of a long day in the in-house sauna.

 

Directions Bramberg am Wildkogel Bahnhof

3 South

Refugio Laudegg

Car < 165 min.
PT 225 min.
Weekender München p. 246
Photo / Architecture Ventira Architekten

st 5dmkii 091213 014

The nearby gondola and ski-lifts are only a ten-minute drive. A three-minute walk will take you to the closest lake. And the mountains…the mountains are always at your feet. Refugio Laudegg is located on the edge of the Ötztal Alps in Western Austria. Winter vacations here are far away enough fromand yet still close enough tothe region’s livelier areas. Four themed suites and eight double rooms with large window fronts summon the surrounding mountain scenery into every bedroom.

The hotel’s vernacular architecture blends into the landscape. Visually, it acts as a complementary counterpart to Laudegg Castle’s 12th-century ruins which tower over Lordis Village’s rooftops.

Downhill skiers, cross country skiers, and avid hikers should pay a visit to the sunny Serfauss-Fiss-Ladis plateau, not far from Refugio Laudegg. Before turning in for the night, head back to Lordis Village and over to Rauthof’s restaurant to treat your palate to regional delicacies.

Directions Ladis Dorf

Learn more about these three lodges and discover other beautiful accommodations in the region in our WEEKENDER EDITION MÜNCHEN. Please note that this publication is currently only available in German. 

 

Related Products

Loading products ⌛️ ...
Subscribe
Notify of
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Close

You will be forwarded directly to our publishing shop

Shop now!

Loading cart ⌛️ ...
Share

Menü Schließen
Facebook Instagram

Drei moderne Hütten für euren nächsten Winterurlaub in den Alpen

Lasst uns durch verschneite Wälder spazieren und das Bergpanorama aus Hüttenfenstern bestaunen – für einen Winterurlaub in den Alpen haben wir in der Weekender Edition München geblättert und drei moderne Hütten in Österreich herausgesucht.

Photo Ventira Architekten
Text Redaktion
Scrollen
anzeigen Schließen
1 Osten

Taxhof

Auto < 150 Min.
ÖV < 195 Min
Weekender München S. 146
Photo Johannes Felsch, Hannes und Susanne Photography

 

Dm42077 Hdr

Wenn die blaue Stunde naht, scheinen die schneebedeckten Alpengipfel noch weißer zu strahlen. Einen unschlagbaren Blick hat man von der Panoramabadewanne in der Baumhaus-Hütte des Taxhofs. Im warmen Wasser und bei der Aussicht erholen sich die Muskeln automatisch von den Aktivitäten des Tages, wie dem Winterspaziergang durch die verschneiten Wälder des österreichischen Nationalparks Hohe Tauern oder dem Eislaufen auf dem Zeller See im Tal.

Die Suiten und Apartments des Taxhofes sind alle mit einer ebenso entspannenden Sauna ausgestattet. In der gemütlichen Gaststube stärkt man sich morgens mit einem Bergfrühstück und gönnt sich abends Salzburger Spezialitäten als 3-Gänge-Gourmetmenü. Und wenn ihr die Dochbodn-Suite bucht, könnt ihr abends durch das verglaste Panoramafenster Sternegucken. 

Anfahrt Bahnhof Bruck-Fusch

2 Süden

Auf da Leitn 8

Auto < 135 Min.
ÖV < 240 Min.
Weekender München S. 180
Photo Michael Huber Fotografie

wohnzimmer Kamin Winter Fotohuber

Sobald das Thermometer unter null Grad fällt, ist die Berghütte Auf da Leitn 8 die ideale Ausgangsbasis für Wintersportbegeisterte. Zur Smaragdbahn sind es nur knapp 100 Meter, die euch in das Wildkogelskigebiet auf 2096 Meter Höhe bringt. Von dort oben habt ihr einen herrlichen Ausblick auf den Nationalpark Hohe Tauern. Nehmt den Schlitten mit, damit ihr zurück rodeln könnt – bis vor die Haustür von Auf da Leitn 8.

Die ebenerdigen Fensterfronten erlauben euch auch, die beeindruckende österreichische Alpenlandschaft von innen zu bewundern. Über drei Etagen hinweg befinden sich Wohnräume, und es gibt extra Abstellkammern für Ski, Schlitten & Co. In der hauseigenen Sauna könnt ihr die Tage ausklingen lassen.

 

Anfahrt Bramberg am Wildkogel Bahnhof

3 Süden

Refugio Laudegg

Auto < 165 Min.
ÖV 225 Min.
Weekender München S. 246
Photo / Architektur Ventira Architekten

st 5dmkii 091213 014

Zur Gondel und den Skiliften fährt man zehn Minuten, zum See läuft man drei Minuten, die Berge sind direkt da. Das Refugio Laudegg befindet sich am Rande der Ötztaler Alpen im Westen Österreichs. Macht man hier Winterurlaub, fühlt man sich angenehm abseits des Trubels und doch nah genug dran. Die vier Themensuiten und acht Doppelzimmer holen mit ihren große Fensterfronten die Bergwelt sogar ins Schlafzimmer.

Die vernakuläre Bauweise des Hotels fügt sich harmonisch in die historische Umgebung ein und bildet einen gelungenen Kontrast zur Ruine der Burg Laudegg aus dem 12. Jahrhundert, die die umliegenden Dächer des Dorfes Ladis überragt.

Das naheliegende Sonnenplateau „Serfaus-Fiss-Ladis“ ist für euch Skifahrer, Langläufer und Winterspaziergänger. Abends findet ihr wieder Zuflucht in dem kleinen Ort Ladis und könnt regionale Schmankerl im Rauthof nebenan genießen. 

Anfahrt Ladis Dorf

Entdeckt diese drei Hütten und andere schöne Unterkünfte in der Region in unserer WEEKENDER EDITION MÜNCHEN .

Verwandte Produkte

Loading products ⌛️ ...
Abonnieren
Benachrichtige mich bei
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Schließen

Du wirst direkt zu unserem Verlagsshop weitergeleitet

→ Jetzt besuchen!

Loading cart ⌛️ ...
Teilen