Facebook Instagram

Four Romantic Weekend Getaways in the Mountains for Couples

A secluded chalet surrounded by pristine forests, an elegant hotel nestled between two mountains and clusters of Belle Époque villas—these four getaways, selected from our Weekender Edition München, are perfect for spending quality time together far away from your regular routine.

Scroll
show Close
1 MUNICH

Gutsalm Harlachberg

Munich city centre 180 km
Weekender Edition München p. 22
Car <135 min
PT <210 min

 

Gutsalm Harlachberg

Anneliese Kraus and her team continue writing Gutsalm Harlachberg’s story, which dates all the way back to the 16th century. Their peaceful and relaxing retreat offers the perfect change of pace from the city. A visit to their estate is like a journey through time.

The hotel’s court chapel and lovingly restored Art Nouveau villa are reminiscent of long-forgotten times. Meanwhile, the studio house by the natural pond and three romantic “Wiesnschlafhäusl” (which roughly translates to “meadow cottages”) at the edge of the forest delight guests with their modern furnishings. We recommend delving into regional cuisine and enjoying refreshments at the estate’s in-house restaurant and beer garden. The surrounding area is brimming with ideas for excursions—we especially recommend hiking Silberberg and Große Arber.

Directions Gutsalm Harlachberg

2 MÜNCHEN

Hotel Miramonte

Munich city centre 230 km
Weekender Edition München p. 116
Car <150 min
PT <210 min

Hotel Miramonte

Bad Gastein is experiencing a Renaissance unmatched by any other destination in the region. This Austrian town owes these developments to a new generation of hotel operators. And Ike Ikrath is amongst those bringing fresh accents to this spa town’s formerly fading glamour and signature Wes Anderson-esque backdrop.

Hotel Miramonte has evolved as a meeting place for artists and creatives, thanks to its unique charm. The bar and restaurant act as showrooms for mid-century classics. Outside on the terrace, guests are rewarded with spectacular views of the Alps, dotted with picturesque Belle Époque residences. Details such as the late riser breakfast cater to the cosmopolitan guests’ lifestyles, far removed from your classic nine-to-five routine. Hotel Miramonte boasts its very own hot spring, which bubbles up in the in-house spa. To top it off, this lavish getaway is only five minutes away from Bad Gastein’s impressive waterfall, a must-see in our books.

Directions Hotel Miramonte

3 MÜNCHEN

Forstgut

Munich city centre 166 km
Weekender Edition München p. 80
Car <120 min
PT <210 min

Fse9062 Hdr

A castle stood above Schlossauer Ohe until 1908. The first holiday homes were built here in the 1970s. In 2006, the von Schnurbeins took over their parents’ business and decided to elevate this former resort together with their children. For the furnishings, they focused on selecting modern elements and sustainable design. All the while careful to uphold an emphasis on the connection to the region.

This vision eventually presented itself as Forstgut, a romantic holiday village featuring seven luxuriously decorated chalets. Relaxation is at the top of everyone’s agenda here. A breakfast basket is delivered to your doorstep every morning. And there’s certainly no absence of things to help the days slowly roll by–a private sauna and whirlpool, an array of massage offerings, long walks in the forest that borders the estate, naps by the crackling fireplace or fishing in onsite waters… you get the gist. A chef will even whip up a delectable menu for you upon request in the evenings.

Directions Forstgut

4 MÜNCHEN

7 Sentidos

Munich city centre 160 km
Weekender Edition München p. 56
Car <105 min
PT <180 min

7 Sentidos

Melanie and Simon Halliant artfully merge Andalusian lifestyle with Bavarian comfort in Bischofsmais. 7 Sentidos is a unique cluster of fincas located at the foot of Bärnstein, surrounded by a 1.5-hectare garden. The seven holiday homes, or as the hosts affectionately call them, “casitas, sleep two to four guests. Their stylish furnishings and large panoramic windows make for the perfect escape. It should be noted that children are not permitted on the premises. 

Every morning, the Halliants bring breakfast directly to your doorstep. They combine classic breakfast foods with an array of homemade specialities, such as oriental scrambled eggs and fresh smoothies. And after a long day in nature, their vegan and vegetarian fusion cuisine provides your body with the nourishment it needs. As night rolls in, the hammock on your terrace and private wooden barrel sauna call you in.

Directions 7 Sentidos

Cosy escapes for an unforgettable weekend for two

Delve into our Weekender Edition München for more romantic getaways in the mountains. Fairytale castles in Upper Bavaria, treehouse suites near Salzburg, architectural houses overlooking Lake Constance—all the accommodations listed in this book combine a penchant for design with an authentic commitment to tradition, sustainability and craft.

 

Photos:

Edwin Weisgerber, Cecilia Capri, Klaus Vyhnalek, Charlotte Stoffels, Max-Josef Kuchler, Sepp Eder

 

Related Products

Loading products ⌛️ ...
Subscribe
Notify of
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Close

You will be forwarded directly to our publishing shop

Shop now!

Loading cart ⌛️ ...
Share

Menü Schließen
Facebook Instagram

Vier romantische Unterkünfte für ein Pärchenwochenende in den Bergen

Ob in einem abgelegenen Chalet mitten in der Natur oder einem charmanten Hotel zwischen Bergen und Belle-Époque-Gebäuden: Diese vier Unterkünften aus unserer Weekender Edition München sind perfekt geeignet, um weit weg vom Alltag mal wieder Zeit zu zweit zu genießen.

Scrollen
anzeigen Schließen
1 MÜNCHEN

Gutsalm Harlachberg

München Zentrum 180 km
Weekender Edition München S. 22
Auto <135 Min.
ÖV <210 Min.

 

Gutsalm Harlachberg

Anneliese Kraus und ihr Team schreiben die Geschichte des Harlachbergs, die bis ins 16. Jahrhundert zurückreicht, weiter. Mit ihrer Gutsalm Harlachberg haben sie einen Rückzugsort geschaffen, der fernab der Stadt Ruhe und Erholung verspricht. Ein Besuch auf ihrem Anwesen gleicht einer Reise in die Vergangenheit.

Während die Hofkapelle und die liebevoll restaurierte Jugendstilvilla an längst vergessene Zeiten erinnern, überzeugen das Atelierhaus am Naturteich und die drei romantischen „Wiesnschlafhäusl“ am Waldrand mit ihrer modernen Ausstattung. Zur Stärkung kehrt man in der hofeigenen Gaststube oder im Biergarten ein, wo regional gekocht wird. Auch die Umgebung lockt mit zahlreichen Ausflugszielen: Der Silberberg und der Große Arber laden zu ausgedehnten Wanderungen ein.

Anfahrt Gutsalm Harlachberg

2 MÜNCHEN

Hotel Miramonte

München Zentrum 230 km
Weekender Edition München S. 116
Auto <150 Min.
ÖV <210 Min.

Hotel Miramonte

Kaum ein anderer Ort in Österreich erlebt im Augenblick eine solche Renaissance wie Bad Gastein: Zu verdanken ist die Entwicklung einer neuen Generation von Hotelbetreibern wie Ike Ikrath, der vor dem Hintergrund des verblassenden Glamours und Wes-Anderson-Charmes des Kurortes neue Akzente setzt.

Es ist seine individuelle Handschrift, die das Hotel Miramonte zum Treffpunkt von Künstlern und Kreativen gemacht hat: Im Bar- und Restaurantbereich trifft man auf bekannte Mid-Century-Klassiker, auf der Terrasse wird man mit einer spektakulären Aussicht auf das Alpenpanorama und die umliegenden Belle-Époque-Residenzen belohnt, die den Hang säumen. Angebote wie das Langschläfer-Frühstück passen sich den Lebensstilen der kosmopolitischen Gäste an, die keinen klassischen Nine-to-Five-Alltag kennen. Das „Miramonte“ bietet dabei direkt im Spa-Bereich einen eigenen Thermalquellenzugang und ist nur fünf Minuten vom spektakulären Wasserfall von Bad Gastein entfernt.

Anfahrt Hotel Miramonte

3 MÜNCHEN

Forstgut

München Zentrum 166 km
Weekender Edition München S. 80
Auto <120 Min.
ÖV <210 Min.

Fse9062 Hdr

Wo oberhalb der Schlossauer Ohe bis 1908 ein Schloss stand, wurden in den Siebzigerjahren erste Ferienhäuser errichtet. 2006 übernahm das Ehepaar von Schnurbein gemeinsam mit seinen Kindern den elterlichen Betrieb Forstgut und beschloss, die einstige Urlaubsanlage weiterzuentwickeln. Bei der Einrichtung setzen sie auf Modernität und nachhaltiges Design, betonten jedoch gleichzeitig den Bezug zur Region.

Entstanden ist ein romantisches Feriendorf aus sieben luxuriös ausgestatteten Chalets, in denen Selbstversorger entspannen können. Morgens wird ein Frühstückskorb geliefert, tagsüber schaltet man in der eigenen Sauna mit Whirlpool ab, bucht eine Massage, spaziert durch den angrenzenden Gutswald, schlummert vor dem prasselnden Kamin oder angelt in den gutseigenen Gewässern. Abends kann man sich auf Wunsch von einem Koch ein Menü zubereiten lassen.

Anfahrt Forstgut

4 MÜNCHEN

7 Sentidos

München Zentrum 160 km
Weekender Edition München S. 56
Auto <105 Min.
ÖV <180 Min.

7 Sentidos

Melanie und Simon Halliant verbinden in Bischofsmais am Fuße des Bärnsteins andalusische Lebensart mit bayerischer Gemütlichkeit im 7 Sentidos. Umgeben von einem 1,5 Hektar großen Naturgarten begrüßt das Paar ausschließlich Erwachsene in einem Fincadorf aus sieben Ferienhäusern, die liebevoll „casitas“ genannt werden. Die Unterkünfte, in denen zwei bis vier Personen Platz finden, bestechen durch ihre stilvolle Einrichtung und die großen Panoramafenster.

Morgens bieten die Halliants neben klassischem Frühstück auch hausgemachte Spezialitäten wie orientalisches Rührei und Smoothies, die direkt an die Haustür gebracht werden. Nach einem langen Tag in der Natur servieren die Gastgeber vegane und vegetarische Crossover-Küche. Ausklingen lässt man den Abend in der Hängematte auf der eigenen Terrasse oder in der privaten Holzfasssauna.

Anfahrt 7 Sentidos

Refugien für ein besonderes Wochenende zu zweit

Noch mehr romantische Unterkünfte in den Bergen findet ihr in unserer Weekender Edition München. Ob Märchenschlösser in Oberbayern, Baumhaus-Suiten im Salzburger Land, einsame Hüttenlager oder Architektenhäuser mit Blick über den Bodensee – die vorgestellten Unterkünfte verbinden Design mit einem authentischen Bekenntnis zu Tradition, Nachhaltigkeit und Handwerk.

 

Fotos:

Edwin Weisgerber, Cecilia Capri, Klaus Vyhnalek, Charlotte Stoffels, Max-Josef Kuchler, Sepp Eder

 

Verwandte Produkte

Loading products ⌛️ ...
Abonnieren
Benachrichtige mich bei
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Schließen

Du wirst direkt zu unserem Verlagsshop weitergeleitet

→ Jetzt besuchen!

Loading cart ⌛️ ...
Teilen