Facebook Instagram

A Summery Lakeside Stroll and a Visit to Mies van der Rohe Haus in Obersee-Orankesee Park

We set out towards the northern edge of Berlin to explore Orankesee’s shoreline. We’ve teamed up with the electric car sharing provider WeShare to guide you to some of the most breathtaking landscapes in and around Berlin.

Scroll
show Close
1 SPOT

Orankesee’s Western Shore

ID.3 / eGolf 30 min
Berlin city centre 8 km
Berlin Edition p. 113
Charging Station Manetstr. 86, 13053 Berlin

We highly recommend this little excursion for anyone in Berlin looking to enjoy a change of scenery. Head up to Oberspree Park to take a stroll through the park that connects Orankesee and Obersee’s shorelines. Take the time to admire the glistening waters and gently swaying trees before making your way over to Orankesee Terrassen for takeaway and refreshments.

take Me To The Lake Orankesee 1

We set out from the city centre with our trusty eGolf and reach our destination in less than half an hour. It’s also easy to get here via public transportation or by bike. We park our car and make our way towards Orankesee’s western shoreline on foot.

Strandbad Orankesee is the only point around the lake from which bathing in these crystal clear 6.7 metre deep waters is permitted. The public beach opens its doors to bathers in summer. Relaxing beach chairs and a child-friendly waterslide set the scene for an idyllic afternoon by the lake. It can get very crowded here on hot days, and you’ll find quieter places to relax if you head away from the sand and over to the lawn.

take Me To The Lake Orankesee

Directions Parkplatz Orankesee

2 SPOT

Obersee-Orankesee-Park

Continuing on our walk, we make our way towards Obersee, where breathtaking views await. These two lakes are so unusually close to each other because they formed as part of the glacial lake chain, which also includes Weiße See and Malchower See. We walk around the entire circumference of the lake and watch the birds nesting in the wilderness park on the tiny island. Finally, we step out from the natural scenery and make our way through the upscale residential area that borders on both lakes’ northern shorelines.

takemetothelakes Bernsteinsee

If you’re interested in art and architecture, it’s worth stopping by Mies van der Rohe House for a little cultural excursion (be sure to check their opening hours). The view of the building and gardens is still worth a peek on days when the space is closed.

After a relaxing afternoon at the water’s edge and stroll through the surrounding scenery, we head back to our car and make our way back to the city. This trip is relatively easy to do spontaneously with a fully charged WeShare. We can’t wait to head back up and cool off in these crystal clear waters this summer!

takemetothelakes Flakensee Neu 16

 

In collaboration with WeShare, we planned and tested exciting excursions. All are easily accessible from Berlin and close to a series of e-charging stations.

take Me To The Lake Orankesee 5

A 24-hour WeShare rental costs €59. If you register with the code LAKE10,  you’ll get €10 starting credit, which brings the rental down to only €49 for an entire day. Simply sign up in the app for free, enter your code and start driving.cta En

This year, we’ve partnered with the 100% electric car sharing app WeShare to provide you with an environmentally conscious, inexpensive and simple way to explore Berlin’s lakes, rivers, forests and fields. Our local travel-loving teams selected some of the most relaxing getaways in the region from our Weekender Edition Berlin together. Get ready to embark on breathtaking day trips and unforgettable weekend escapes.

take Me To The Lakes Werbellinsee20200509 66
Install the Plugsurfing app on your phone for an overview of and access to the electric car charging stations near you.

Related Products

Loading products ⌛️ ...
Close

You will be forwarded directly to our publishing shop

Shop now!

Loading cart ⌛️ ...
Share

Menü Schließen
Facebook Instagram

Frühsommerspaziergang entlang zweier Seen und dem Mies van der Rohe Haus im Obersee-Orankesee-Park

Heute bleiben innerhalb der Stadtgrenze Berlins und fahren zum kleinen Orankesee im Norden der Stadt. Um euch zu schönen Ausflugsorten in und um Berlin zu bringen, haben wir uns mit dem Elektro-Carsharing-Anbieter WeShare zusammengetan.

Scrollen
anzeigen Schließen
1 SPOT

Westufer Orankesee

ID.3 / eGolf 30 Min.
Berlin Zentrum 8 km
Berlin Edition S. 113
Ladestation Manetstr. 86, 13053 Berlin

Wer sich in Berlin an warmen Tagen nach Abwechslung und Abkühlung sehnt, dem legen wir diesen kleinen Ausflug ans Herz. Im Oberseepark könnt ihr zwischen dem Orankesee und dem Obersee spazieren, das schillernde Wasser und wehende Bäume beobachten und bei den Orankesee Terrassen eine Mahlzeit oder Drink außer Haus mitnehmen. 

take Me To The Lake Orankesee 1

Wir erreichen den See innerhalb von einer halben Stunden aus der Innenstadt schnell und einfach mit unserem eGolf, aber auch mit den öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln oder dem Fahrrad ist er gut zu erreichen. Wir parken unser Auto und starten unseren Spaziergang Richtung Westufer des Orankesees. 

Im Sommer hat das Strandbad hier geöffnet, der einzige Ort, wo das Schwimmen im 6,7 Meter tiefen, klaren Wasser erlaubt ist. Liegestühle und eine lange Wasserrutsche, die besonders bei Kindern beliebt ist, schaffen den idyllischen Rahmen für einen perfekten Nachmittag am See. An heißen Tagen kann es hier schon mal voll werden, aber auf der Wiese neben dem Strand sind oft noch ruhige Plätze frei.

take Me To The Lake Orankesee

Anfahrt Parkplatz Orankesee

2 SPOT

Obersee-Orankesee-Park

Entlang der Seeufer laufen wir Richtung Obersee und genießen den Ausblick. Dass die zwei Seen hier so beieinander liegen liegt daran, dass sie Teil der eiszeitlichen Seenkette sind, zu der auch der Weiße See und der Malchower See gehören. Wir umrunden den See und beobachten Vögel auf der kleinen Wildparkinsel und laufen weiter durch das Villenviertel, das sich um die zwei Seen herum angliedert.

takemetothelakes Bernsteinsee

Wer möchte, kann auch am Mies van der Rohe Haus vorbeispazieren. Informiert euch vorher über aktuelle Öffnungszeiten. Falls geschlossen, lässt sich auch so ein Blick auf das Gebäude und den Garten erhaschen.

Nach ein paar schönen Stunden am Wasser laufen wir zurück zum Auto und fahren wieder Richtung Innenstadt. Mit einem voll geladenen eGolf ist diese Tour ganz einfach und jederzeit zu planen. Wir freuen uns schon auf den Sommer, um im Strandbad ins kühle Nass zu springen.

takemetothelakes Flakensee Neu 16

 

Gemeinsam mit WeShare haben wir für euch besondere Ausflüge zusammengestellt, die ihr ganz einfach aus Berlin mit den e-Golf und ID. 3 erreichen könnt und die auch eine Ladeinfrastruktur in der Nähe anbieten, solltet ihr das Auto aufladen wollen.

take Me To The Lake Orankesee 5

Die Tagesmiete kostet für 24 Stunden 59€. Mit dem Code LAKE10 bekommt ihr 10€ Startguthaben, zahlt also nur 49€ für eine Tagesmiete. Ihr könnt euch hier kostenlos für WeShare registrieren, den Code eingeben und losfahren.

cta2

In diesem Jahr haben wir uns mit dem 100 % elektrischen Carsharing-Anbieter WeShare zusammengetan, um euch eine umweltbewusste, kostengünstige und einfache Möglichkeit zu bieten, die Seen, Flüsse, Wälder und Felder Berlins und Brandenburgs zu erkunden. Unsere reisefreudigen Teams vor Ort haben gemeinsam einige der entspannendsten Ausflüge in der Region aus unserer Berlin Weekender Edition ausgewählt. Begleitet uns auf spannenden Tagesausflügen und unvergessliche Wochenendtrips.

take Me To The Lakes Werbellinsee20200509 66

Installiert euch die Plugsurfing-App auf dem Handy, um einen Überblick und Zugang zu den über 400 Elektroauto-Ladestationen in Berlin, Brandenburg und darüber hinaus zu erhalten.

Verwandte Produkte

Loading products ⌛️ ...
Schließen

Du wirst direkt zu unserem Verlagsshop weitergeleitet

→ Jetzt besuchen!

Loading cart ⌛️ ...
Teilen