Facebook Instagram

Four Spacious Getaways Near Berlin for Vacations with Friends

It’s not all that easy to find comfortable countryside hideaways that can accommodate groups. Which is why we’re all the more excited to introduce you to four spacious getaways from our Weekender Edition Berlin that are ideal for reunions with friends and family.

Scroll
show Close
1 BERLIN

Vorwerk Krewitz

Berlin city centre 114 km
Weekender Edition Berlin Vol. I p. 190
Car <90 min
PT <210 min

Vorwerk Krewitz

Vorwerk Krewitz is a real treat for anyone who’s yearning for a break in nature. The 18th century Baroque manor was refurbished and redecorated by Max and Jolie von Arnim and has space for up to 16 guests. Cold nights are best spent by the fireplace in the living room. Further highlights include the kitchen’s four-metre-long dining table. 

Splendid views of Vorwerk Krewitz’s six hectare garden invite you to relax on the terrace by day. Take a walk to the old barn, discover the little ponds, and pick seasonal treats from the garden’s fruit trees. The nature surrounding the property is best explored on foot or by bicycle. The nearby lake Krewitzsee is equipped with a lawn and pier. You’ll find a bathing spot at Mellensee just beyond the chapel. And further bathing spots are located at Fürstenauer See and Großer Petznicksee.

Directions Vorwerk Krewitz

2 BERLIN

Landhaus am See

Berlin city centre 105 km
Weekender Edition Berlin Vol. I p. 112
Car <75 min
PT <180 min

Landhaus am See

A little piece of Peru is hidden away by Pinnower See in the heart of the Uckermark region. Landhaus am See’s guests can revel in the company of a herd of alpacas, which belong to the holiday home’s owners, Andrea Ribbers and Andreas Böttcher. This stunning getaway is located opposite a 13th century stone church. Its seven bedrooms provide space for up to 14 people. 

The house was formerly used to store consumer goods and post in the GDR. After careful renovations, traces of its history can still be found in its old, wooden floors and exposed overhead beams. The surrounding area is perfect for anyone who’s up for a bit of exploring. You can cycle or walk to the bathing spots at Oberuckersee, Pinnower See, Potzlower See, Sternhagener See, and Unteruckersee.

Directions Landhaus am See

3 BERLIN

Herrenhaus Röddelin

Berlin city centre 85 km
Weekender Edition Berlin Vol. I p. 94
Car <90 min
PT <135 min

dsc 1285

A manor house by a lake with its own private pier—what more could anyone ask for? Herrenhaus Röddelin leaves nothing to be desired. Guests are welcomed to the large manor via a small, dirt road lined with lush greenery. The 320 m2 guesthouse can host up to ten people in the five double rooms on its upper floors. Superb views of the lake are guaranteed. The kitchen, dining room, and living room, with its winter garden, are all located on the ground floor. 

The former ballroom is now a lounge with a cosy furnace. Each of the historic rooms is decorated with tasteful combinations of antique furniture and modern design elements. Herrenhaus Röddelin is surrounded by 5,000 m2 gardens from all sides. The property even comes with its own little forest. A lawn stretching downhill from the house leads you straight into Röddelinsee, where a wide, wooden pier beckons you in for a refreshing morning swim.

Directions Herrenhaus Röddelin

4 BERLIN

Gut Fergitz

Berlin city centre 100 km
Weekender Edition Berlin Vol. I p. 58
Car <75 min
PT <90 min

Gut Fergitz

Until 1945, the estate just off Oberuckersee belonged to the aristocratic von Arnim family, where it served as a barbican to Schloss Suckow. In the GDR, LPG Kaakstedt used its grounds for cattle breeding. Berliner architect Ferdinand von Hohenzollern and his wife, the artist Ilona Kálnoky, bought the property of Gut Fergitz in 2001. They went on to build two modern cubes atop the ruins of settlers’ houses. Each cube is equipped with two apartments, which the couple has been renting out since 2014. 

The historic farm serves as a holiday home for up to 9 guests. And the barn is occasionally used to host cultural events. The view of Oberuckersee from Gut Fergitz’s apartments is absolutely stunning and extends until the hilly landscape on the opposite shore of the lake. The so-called Karl Flach bathing spot is only a few minutes’ walk from the estate.

Directions Gut Fergitz

Cosy Getaways from Southern Brandenburg to the Baltic Sea’s shorelines

Looking for more inspiration for hideaways near Berlin? Delve into our Weekender Edition Berlin Vol. I (available both in English and German) or our Weekender Edition Berlin Vol. II (currently only available in German). From lovingly renovated farmsteads, architectural builds to tastefully decorated apartments and idyllic hotels – each edition features 50 of our favourite getaways near the water’s edge.

 

Photos:

Florian Profitlich, Stjepan Sedlar, Pujan Shakupa, Bernd Borchardt

 

Related Products

Loading products ⌛️ ...
Subscribe
Notify of
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Close

You will be forwarded directly to our publishing shop

Shop now!

Loading cart ⌛️ ...
Share

Menü Schließen
Facebook Instagram

Vier große Unterkünfte für einen Urlaub mit Freunden im Berliner Umland

Eine geräumige Unterkunft zu finden, in der man auch als Gruppe gemütlich Platz hat, ist nicht einfach. Wir stellen euch deshalb vier große Unterkünfte aus unserer Weekender Edition Berlin vor, die sich für ein Wochenende mit Freunden oder einen Urlaub mit der ganzen Familie eignen.

Scrollen
anzeigen Schließen
1 BERLIN

Vorwerk Krewitz

Berlin Zentrum 114 km
Weekender Edition Berlin Vol. I S. 190
Auto <90 Min.
ÖV <210 Min.

Vorwerk Krewitz

Wer im Grünen abtauchen will, ist im Vorwerk Krewitz genau richtig. Das barocke Gutshaus im Boitzenburger Land bietet Platz für bis zu 16 Personen. Das Haus aus dem 18. Jahrhundert wurde von Max und Jolie von Arnim aufwendig restauriert und stilvoll eingerichtet. Der Wohnraum mit Kamin und die Landküche mit einem vier Meter langen Esstisch versprechen gemütliche Abende.

Von der Terrasse aus blickt man auf die sechs Hektar große Gartenanlage mit einer historischen Feldscheune, Teichen, Obstgärten und alten Bäumen. Die umliegende Naturlandschaft kann gut auf Wander- oder Radwegen erkundet werden. Nicht weit vom Anwesen befindet sich der Krewitzsee, an dem man auf einer Liegewiese mit Steg entspannt. Am Mellensee badet man in der Nähe der kleinen Kapelle. Weitere Badestellen gibt es am Fürstenauer See und Großen Petznicksee.

Anfahrt Vorwerk Krewitz

2 BERLIN

Landhaus am See

Berlin Zentrum 105 km
Weekender Edition Berlin Vol. I S. 112
Auto <75 Min.
ÖV <180 Min.

Landhaus am SeeMitten in der Uckermark liegt ein kleines Stück Peru: Andrea Ribbers und Andreas Böttcher halten am Pinnower See eine Herde Alpakas. Wer sich in ihr Landhaus am See einmietet, kann den Tieren ganz nah sein. Das Feriendomizil gegenüber einer Feldsteinkirche aus dem 13. Jahrhundert bietet Platz für insgesamt vierzehn Gäste, die es sich in sieben Schlafzimmern gemütlich machen können.

Bei der Sanierung des ehemaligen Gutshauses, in dem zu DDR-Zeiten Post und Konsum untergebracht waren, ging man sorgfältig vor: Alte Holzfußböden und frei gelegte Balken erzählen bis heute von der Vergangenheit. Auch die Umgebung lädt zu Entdeckungstouren ein. Zu Fuß oder mit dem Rad erreicht man beispielsweise Badestellen am Pinnower See, Sternhagener See, Oberuckersee und Unteruckersee.

 

Anfahrt Landhaus am See

3 BERLIN

Herrenhaus Röddelin

Berlin Zentrum 85 km
Weekender Edition Berlin Vol. I S. 94
Auto <90 Min.
ÖV <135 Min.

dsc 1285

Was wünscht man sich mehr als ein Haus am See mit eigenem Steg? Das Herrenhaus Röddelin macht diesen Traum wahr. Auf einem Hügel thront das weitläufige Anwesen, das Gäste über eine kleine Allee willkommen heißt. Auf der 320 m2 großen Wohnfläche können bis zu zehn Personen in fünf Doppelzimmern übernachten, die sich in den oberen Etagen des Hauses befinden. Von hier aus ist der Seeblick garantiert. Im Erdgeschoss sind Küche, Esszimmer und Wohnzimmer mit Wintergarten untergebracht.

Der ehemalige Ballsaal wurde zur Lounge mit Kamin umfunktioniert. Eingerichtet sind die historischen Räume mit einer stilvollen Kombination aus antiken Möbeln und modernen Elementen. Ein 5000 m2 großer Garten mit Wald umgibt das Haus. Über eine Liegewiese haben die Gäste direkten Zugang zum Röddelinsee. Vom Steg aus können Wagemutige ins kristallklare Wasser springen.

Anfahrt Herrenhaus Röddelin

4 BERLIN

Gut Fergitz

Berlin Zentrum 100 km
Weekender Edition Berlin Vol. I S. 58
Auto <75 Min.
ÖV <90 Min.

Gut Fergitz

Bis 1945 gehörte das Anwesen des Gut Fergitz der Adelsfamilie von Arnim und diente als Vorwerk zu Schloss Suckow, ehe die LPG Kaakstedt zu DDR-Zeiten hier Kälber züchtete. Im Jahr 2001 erwarb der Berliner Architekt Ferdinand von Hohenzollern das Grundstück am Oberuckersee mit seiner Frau, der Künstlerin Ilona Kálnoky, und errichtete auf den Ruinen von Siedlerhäusern zwei moderne Kuben mit je zwei Ferienwohnungen, die seit 2014 vermietet werden.

Ein an die Parkscheune angebauter historischer Bauernhof bietet als Ferienhaus genug Platz für größere Gruppen von bis zu neun Personen. In der Parkscheune finden gelegentlich Kulturveranstaltungen statt. Von der Wiese und den Wohnungen aus hat man einen freien Blick über den Oberuckersee und die hügelige Landschaft am gegenüberliegenden Ufer. Die Badestelle „Karl Flach“ liegt fußläufig nur wenige Minuten vom Gut entfernt.

Anfahrt Gut Fergitz

Gemütliche Unterkünfte vom Süden Brandenburgs bis hin zur Ostsee

Noch mehr große und besondere Unterkünfte in und um Berlin findet ihr in der Weekender Edition Berlin Vol. I und Weekender Edition Berlin Vol. II. In beiden Büchern stellen wir euch je 50 Unterkünfte in Wassernähe vor, die wir auf unserem Weg entdeckt haben. Ob liebevoll sanierte Bauernhöfe, Architektenhäuser, stilvoll eingerichtete Apartments oder idyllische Hotels.

 

Fotos:

Florian Profitlich, Stjepan Sedlar, Pujan Shakupa, Bernd Borchardt

 

Verwandte Produkte

Loading products ⌛️ ...
Abonnieren
Benachrichtige mich bei
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Schließen

Du wirst direkt zu unserem Verlagsshop weitergeleitet

→ Jetzt besuchen!

Loading cart ⌛️ ...
Teilen