Menu Close

Indulge in a Relaxing Sauna Vacation

What better way to turn your attention inwards than to let go of the day-to-day from the comfort of a rejuvenating sauna? Choose from these four accommodations and bring your next vacation into perfect balance.

Text: Maia Frazier
Photos: Märkisches Landhaus N°8 (Claude Smekens), NewHaus (Sven Hausherr, Daniel Farò ℅ Cee Cee Creative, Karolina Rosina), Strandhaus Spreewald (Wolfgang Scholvien), Haus am See (Jurek Brüggen, Stefan Walter)
Scroll
show Close
1 North

Märkisches Landhaus N°8: Let Your Worries Melt Away

PT 195 minutes
Car 75 minutes
Weekender Edition Berlin P. 118

The village Bucholz is located in Stechlin-Ruppin Nature Park, a place so serene, its picturesque beauty is akin to that of a watercolour painting. As a guest at Märkisches Landhaus N°8, you are welcomed to enjoy the pleasures of a quiet oasis on a 6,000 square metre property—the ideal setting to leave the hustle and bustle of everyday life behind. The house’s architecture peeks out from a landscape rich in forests and lakes, while its soothing interior strikes a careful balance between rustic, wooden elements and slick, modern design.

Our personal highlight? The holiday home’s cosy, little sauna, which is even fitted out with its very own panoramic window. Once you’ve had your fill of steam for the day, recline by the open fireplace and relax to the calming sound of the crackling flames. As night closes in, lose yourself in the pages of books upon books from the house’s antique library before drifting off into a dreamy slumber.

Maerkisches Landhaus N8

Directions PT Buchholz, Großwoltersdorf

2 North

NewHaus: Unwind at Sand and Pine

PT 270 minutes
Car 150 minutes
Weekender Edition Berlin P. 142

Whether you’re planning a weekend retreat with a close group of friends or simply looking for a refuge for two, NewHaus promises everything you could wish for and more from a holiday up north. It comprises a guesthouse named Sand and another named Pine. Each boasts 120 square metres of living space for up to eight people, and is equipped with a sauna and two terraces.

Bundle up in your favourite jumper and head out into the cold for a short walk over the dunes. You will be rewarded with breathtaking views of the Baltic Sea. For the active folk amongst you, the campsite in Born on the Darß offers kitesurfing and windsurfing lessons.

Returning back to the warmth of your nest, the soft towels and assortment of Frank Leder products tempt you to try your hand at creating your very own spa experience. A door from the holiday home’s private sauna leads directly out onto the terrace overlooking the garden, making it very easy to skip back and forth between hot and cold temperatures as you please. Feeling brave? Bring a bathrobe and walk the 200 m all the way to the beach to dip your feet into the icy water. Your circulation will thank you!

Newhaus

Directions PT Strandhotel Fischland

3 South

Strandhaus Spreewald: The Ultimate Wellness Experience

PT 75 minutes
Car 75 minutes
Weekender Edition Berlin P. 246

A drop of tea tree oil, a dash of citrus and the soft scent of jasmine—this luxurious four-star hotel is a perfect getaway for anyone looking to enjoy the natural beauty of Brandenburg’s Spreewald from the comfort of a multi-sensory oasis. In winter, guests at Strandhaus Spreewald can unwind in the fireplace lounge, curl up in the library, and recuperate in the spa.

Guest services include a wide range of relaxing massages, soothing baths, and exquisite cosmetic treatments. Embrace tranquillity in the hotel’s two spacious saunas (55°C and 80°C respectively), both of which are open until 21:30 every day. In the evenings, we definitely recommend savouring the flavours of the region in the hotel’s in-house restaurant. Marvellous, we’re feeling more replenished already.

Strandhaus Spreewald

Directions PT Lübben Bahnhof

4 South

Haus am See: A Luxurious Little Loft to Lift Your Spirits

PT 60 minutes
Car 60 minutes
Weekender Edition Berlin P. 298

The picturesque island Werder is idyllically located on the bank of the River Havel just outside of Berlin. In contrast to the other accommodations that are in listed buildings onsite, Haus am See is distinctly modern, a result of the combination of concrete and wood utilised for its construction. The terrace on the upper floor looks out over the river, while a private pier on the property extends out into the water.

Between the private (outdoor) pool and delightful (in-house) sauna, this holiday home is the perfect place to recharge your batteries all-year-round. Our solution for combatting those winter blues? Leave your laptop at home, stock up on all your favourite magazines and spend a long weekend cuddled up on the couch in your snuggliest sweatpants.

Haus am See Werder

Directions PT Markt, Werder (Havel)

Maerklandhaus

gallery Bottom 4 gallery Bottom 3

gallery Bottom 12 Maerklandhaus

Strandhaus Spreewald

 

 

 

 

Related Products

Loading products ⌛️ ...
Close

You will be forwarded directly to our publishing shop

Shop now!

Loading cart ⌛️ ...
Share

Menü Schließen

Urlaub mit Winterwind und Sauna in Brandenburg

Genießt entspannte Saunagänge unweit von Berlin und lasst den Alltag hinter euch! Wir stellen euch vier Ferienwohnungen und Hotels vor, die eine Sauna inklusive haben. So könnt ihr schon bei einem Kurzurlaub neue Kräfte tanken.

Text: Maia Frazier
Fotos: Märkisches Landhaus N°8 (Claude Smekens), NewHaus (Sven Hausherr, Daniel Farò ℅ Cee Cee Creative, Karolina Rosina), Strandhaus Spreewald (Wolfgang Scholvien), Haus am See (Jurek Brüggen, Stefan Walter)
Scrollen
show Schließen
1 Norden

Märkisches Landhand N°8: Probiert’s mal mit Gemütlichkeit

ÖV 195 min
Auto 75 min
Weekender Edition Berlin S. 118

Das Dorf Bucholz im idyllischen Naturpark Stechlin-Rupping sieht aus, als hätte es ein Landschaftsmaler aquarelliert. Übernachtet doch im Märkischen Landhaus N°8 und lasst es euch in dieser 6000 Quadratmeter großen Ruheoase gutgehen. Perfekt, um Urlaub vom Trubel des Alltags zu machen. Die Außenfassade der Ferienwohnung fügt sich schön in die Wald- und Seenlandschaft ein, und die Inneneinrichtung schafft den Balanceakt zwischen rustikalen Holzelementen und raffiniertem, modernen Design.

Unser persönliches Highlight dieser Ferienwohnung ist die kleine, gemütliche Sauna mit Ausblick aus dem Panoramafenster. Nach den heißen Saunaaufgüssen könnt ihr vor dem offenen Kamin entspannen und den Flammen beim Knistern zuhören. Oder schnappt euch noch ein Buch aus der antiken Bibliothek, bevor ihr euch in das Land der Träume begebt.

Märkisches Landhaus N8

Anfahrt mit den ÖV

2 Norden

NewHaus: Abschalten zwischen Sand und Kiefern

ÖV 270 min
Auto 150 min
Weekender Edition Berlin S. 142

Das NewHaus verkörpert schlichtweg die Idee von einem Urlaub im Norden – egal, ob als Gruppe mit Freunden oder zu zweit als Paar. Die Ferienwohnung besteht aus den Häusern „Sand“ und „Pine“. Jedes bietet 120 Quadratmeter Platz für bis zu acht Personen, und ist mit einer Sauna und zwei Terrassen ausgestattet.

Zieht auch euren Lieblingspullover an und wagt euch für einen kurzen Spaziergang zu den Dünen hinaus in die Kälte. Dort habt ihr einen atemberaubenden Ausblick auf die Ostsee. Wenn ihr nicht nur schauen, sondern euch sportlich betätigen möchtet, haltet euch an den Campingplatz in Born auf dem Darß. Dort könnt ihr Kite- und Windsurfen lernen.

Wenn ihr wieder im Warmen der Ferienwohnung seid, schnappt euch die kuscheligen Handtücher (und habt ihr in der Dusche schon die Frank Leder-Produkte gesehen?) und ab zu eurem Spa-Erlebnis. Von der Sauna könnt ihr direkt hinaus auf die Terrasse und in den Garten treten und wieder zurück – also ein ideales schnelles heiß-kaltes Wechselspiel. Die Mutigen schnappen sich die Bademäntel und laufen die 200 Meter zum Strand, um die Füße in das eiskalte Wasser zu halten. Euer Kreislauf wird es euch danken!

Anfahrt mit den ÖV

3 Süden

Strandhaus Spreewald: Das besondere Wellnesserlebnis

ÖV 75 min
Auto 75 min
Weekender Edition Berlin S. 246

Stellt euch einen Tropfen Teebaumöl, einen Spritzer Zitrone und einen Hauch von Jasmin vor, wenn ihr an einen Kurzurlaub in diesem luxuriösen 4-Sterne-Hotel denkt. Genießt die Natur des Spreewaldes mit allen Sinnen und lasst euch in dieser komfortablen Oase verwöhnen.

Im Winter könnt ihr es euch in allen Ecken im Strandhaus Spreewald gemütlich machen, beispielsweise in der Kamin-Lounge, in der Bibliothek und im Spa. In letzterem erwarten euch traditionelle Massagen, entspannte Bäder und ästhetische Kosmetikbehandlungen. Genießt die Ruhe in den großzügig angelegten Saunen des Hotels (bei 55°C und 80°C), die täglich bis 21:30 Uhr geöffnet sind.

Abends könnt ihr euch im hoteleigenen Restaurant die Küche mit regionalen Zutaten schmecken lassen. Wetten, dass das zu neuen Kräften verhilft?

Anfahrt mit den ÖV

4 Süden

Haus am See: Ein kleines, luxuriöses Loft zum Glücklichsein

ÖV 60 min
Auto 60 min
Weekender Edition Berlin (2. Auflage) S. 298

Die hübschen Werder-Insel an der Havel befindet sich am westlichen Rand von Berlin. Das Haus am See hebt sich von den anderen Ferienwohnungen in der Gegend mit seiner modernen Erscheinung ab. Wunderschön wurden hier Beton und Holz kombiniert. Von der oberen Terrasse genießt man den Ausblick auf den Fluss, und ein privater Steg führt zum Wasser. Dank des privaten Pools (draußen) und der herrlichen Sauna (drinnen) ist diese Ferienwohnung der perfekte Ort, um das ganze Jahr über neue Kräfte zu tanken.

Wir hätten da noch mehr Ideen, um dem Winterblues entgegen zu wirken: Lasst doch euren Laptop zu Hause, packt eure Lieblingsmagazine ein und macht es euch ein langes Wochenende auf der Couch gemütlich.

Anfahrt mit den ÖV

Maerklandhaus

gallery Bottom 4 gallery Bottom 3

gallery Bottom 12 Maerklandhaus

Strandhaus Spreewald

 

 

 

 

Verwandte Produkte

Loading products ⌛️ ...
Schließen

Du wirst direkt zu unserem Verlagsshop weitergeleitet

→ Jetzt besuchen!

Loading cart ⌛️ ...