Facebook Instagram

A Road Trip to Tonsee – Sapphire Waters and Emerald Forests

Today, we’re taking you along with us for a little road trip to Tonsee which is not far from Groß Köris. To make it easier for you to explore your favourite bodies of water in the weeks and months to come, we’ve teamed up with the 100% electric car sharing app WeShare.

e-Golf 50 min
Berlin city centre 54 km
Charging station Buchholzer Straße 100, 15755 Teupitz
Scroll
show Close
1 SPOT

The Meadow

Tonsee is a tiny blue gem tucked away in a wooded landscape south of Berlin. We park our car on the side of the road not far from the lake. From here, a little path leads us through the forest, over the hill, and directly to Tonsee’s shores. Glistening waters greet us at the sandy beach that’s located behind the bistro.

You’ll find a string of smaller bathing spots spread out along the lake’s shoreline. Thanks to Tonsee’s compact size, you’ll be able to find a place by the water to call your own for the day within 10 – 20 minutes.

Families mostly flock to the large bay with the sandy beach on the lake’s western shore. From here, you can enjoy excellent views of Tonsee’s sapphire-blue waters and emerald-green forest on the opposite shoreline. An official nudist beach is located a little further south. If you continue walking around the lake until you get to the other shore, you’ll discover a series of smaller spots from which you can wade into the water along the way.

takemetothelakes Weshare Tonsee 6

 

Directions Spot 1

In collaboration with WeShare, we planned and tested exciting excursions. All are easily accessible from Berlin and close to a series of e-charging stations.

takemetothelakes Weshare Tonsee 5

At WeShare, 24-hour rentals cost €49. Use the code LAKE10 to register for free, get €10 starting credit, and you’ll only pay €39 for the day! Set up your account today and start planning your next adventure.

takemetothelakes Weshare Tonsee

Tonsee is Tucked Away Near Klein Köris

For our next road trip, we’re heading south toward Groß Köris—this time, Tonsee is our destination du jour. This stunning clay pit lake in the Teupitz lake district is located near Klein Köris. After a good hour’s drive, we can’t wait to cool off in the Tonsee’s alluring clear waters. Its glittering surface beckons us in for a swim. The lake is actually made up of two basins which are connected by a narrow strait. Their combined surface area is 0.09 km2 and their maximum depth is 19 m.

Upon arrival at the beach on the lake’s western shore, we scout the bay and select a soft spot in the sand where we can park our belongings and recline for the day. Large clusters of evergreens provide plenty of shade; the stunning view extends from the shoreline and reaches far beyond the treetops. The main beach is a haven for families; children chatter and chuckle as they splash around in the soft waves that lap against the shore. We head left from the large bathing spot and make our way into the lake via a little entry point. From here, we silently glide through Tonsee’s glistening waters. 

If you head to the former clay pit lake’s eastern shore, you’ll find a large beach and lawn that provide plenty of space for sunbathing. From here you can admire Tonsee’s shimmering blue waters and the thick green forest that lines the opposite shoreline. You might find yourself so captivated by these landscapes that you’d like to spend the entire weekend here. In that case, recommend booking a stay at one of the nearby campsites. The first is located at the main bathing spot in the lake’s western bay, while the second is just a little further south.

takemetothelakes Weshare Tonsee 10

The Region: Dahme-Heideseen Lake Landscape

Because Tonsee is located at the heart of the Dahme Heideseen nature reserve, an abundance of other lakes nearby. In fact, this entire regionlocated south of Berlinis blanketed by a long string of lakes, which includes Zeesener See, Wolziger See, and Großer Roßkardtsee. For the most part, these shorelines are encircled by magnificent pine forests that offer welcoming shade on hot summer days. 

takemetothelakes Weshare Tonsee 13

 

cta En

By partnering with WeShare, we’re thankful to have discovered an easy and carefree way of avoiding public transportation and minimising our contact with others on our day trips to the countryside. Especially in times of uncertainty, we’re grateful that we still have the opportunity to explore the beauty that lies beyond our city’s borders. Our trusty Berlin Edition is always here to lead the way.

Both Berlin and Brandenburg are equipped with an abundance of electric car charging stations—the city itself features over 400 outlets, and you’ll find numerous others scattered throughout the countryside! Install the Plugsurfing app on your phone for a comprehensive overview of the charging stations nearest to you.

Tonsee (Berlin Edition, S. 153)

Car: 50 min. | Location: 54 km from Berlin city centre | 15746 Groß Köris

Charging station: Buchholzer Straße 100, 15755 Teupitz

takemetothelakes Weshare Tonsee 9

 

 

 

Related Products

Loading products ⌛️ ...
Close

You will be forwarded directly to our publishing shop

Shop now!

Loading cart ⌛️ ...
Share

Menü Schließen
Facebook Instagram

Ausflug zum Tonsee – von Kiefern umgeben

Heute nehmen wir euch mit auf einen Road Trip zum Tonsee bei Groß Köris. Um euch in den kommenden Wochen und Monaten zu euren Lieblings Gewässern zu bringen, haben wir uns dieses Jahr mit dem 100% elektrischen Carsharing WeShare zusammengetan.

e-Golf 50 min
Berliner Zentrum 54 km
Ladestation Buchholzer Straße 100, 15755 Teupitz
Scrollen
anzeigen Schließen
1 SPOT

Sandstrand & Wiese

Der Tonsee ist ein kleines blaues Juwel inmitten von Wäldern im Süden Berlins. Wir parken unser Auto am Waldweg hinter dem See, von hier aus gibt es einen kleinen Pfad der über einen Hügel direkt zum See führt. Vorbei am kleinen Bistro geht man Richtung Sandstrand und schillerndem Wasser.

Es gibt hier mehrere Badestellen entlang des Ufers. Da der See klein ist, kann man sich entspannt innerhalb von 10-20 Minuten seinen eigenen Platz entlang des Ufers suchen.

Für Familien eignet sich die große Bucht mit Sandstrand am westlichen Ufer. Von hier aus hat man einen schönen Ausblick auf das blau schimmernde Wasser und die Wälder am anderen Ufer. Weiter südlich geht es zum FKK Bereich des Sees, man kann weiter um den See laufen um zur anderen Uferseite zu gelangen, wo man immer wieder kleine Einstiege ins Wasser findet.

takemetothelakes Weshare Tonsee 6

 

Anfahrt Spot 1

Gemeinsam mit WeShare haben wir für euch spannende Tagesausflüge zusammengestellt, die ihr ganz einfach aus Berlin mit den e-Golf erreichen könnt und die auch eine Ladeinfrastruktur in der Nähe anbieten, solltet ihr das Auto aufladen wollen.

takemetothelakes Weshare Tonsee 5

Die Tagesmiete kostet für 24 Stunden 49€. Mit dem Code LAKE10 bekommt ihr 10€ Startguthaben, zahlt also nur 39€. Ihr könnt euch hier kostenlos für WeShare registrieren.

takemetothelakes Weshare Tonsee

Der Tonsee in bei Klein Köris

Dieses Mal fahren wir gen Süden. Das Ziel ist der Tonsee bei Klein Köris. Einer von vielen schönen Berliner Seen. Umgeben von Wald, zwischen Kiefern und Schilf erscheint der Tonsee bei im Teupitzer Seengebiet wie ein Ausflugsziel aus dem Bilderbuch. Nach einer Stunde Fahrt freuen wir uns auf die Abkühlung im klaren Wasser des Sees, das mit seiner glitzernden Oberfläche zum schwimmen einlädt. Zwei dicht bewachsene Landzungen teilen das Gewässer in eine Nord- und eine Südhälfte: Die beiden Becken fassen zusammen 0,09 km2 Fläche und erreichen eine Tiefe von bis zu 19 Metern.

Wir suchen uns eine schöne Liegefläche im weichen, weißen Sand der Badebucht an der Westseite des Sees. Hier bieten genug Bäume schatten und von hier aus hat man einen Blick über die Ufer und Bäume hinweg. Wir suchen uns einen kleinen Einstieg links neben der großen Badestelle, wo vielen Familien mit plantschenden Kindern im seichten Wasser baden, und gleiten nach dem Einstieg lautlos in das kühle Wasser des kleinen Sees.

Früher diente der See als Tongrube, heute bieten ein großer Strand und eine Wiese am Ostufer genügend Platz zum Sonnenbaden. Von hier aus hat man einen schönen Ausblick auf das blau schimmernde Wasser und die Wälder am anderen Ufer. Wem die Landschaft so sehr gefällt, dass er am liebsten sein ganzes Wochenende hier verbringen würde, der mietet sich auf dem Campingplatz unweit der Badestelle ein. Am See gibt es direkt zwei Campingplätze – der Erste liegt an der großen Badestelle an der Westbucht des Sees und der Zweite weiter südlich.

takemetothelakes Weshare Tonsee 10

Die Umgebung: Seenlandschaft Dahme-Heideseen

Weitere Seen in der Umgebung sind schnell gefunden, denn der Tonsee befindet sich inmitten des Naturparks Dahme Heideseen. Diese Region südlich von Berlin ist durchzogen von Seen, die sich wie ein Teppich über die Landschaft ausbreiten. Der Zeesener See, Wolziger See oder der Große Roßkardtsee liegen in unmittelbarer Nähe.

takemetothelakes Weshare Tonsee 13

 

 

cta2

An stillen Plätzen, einsamen Seen, verwunschenen Buchten sind Abstandsregeln also kein Problem. Mit WeShare nutzen wir eine einfache und sorgenfreie Möglichkeit, öffentliche Verkehrsmittel zu vermeiden und unseren Kontakt mit anderen für Tagesausflüge in die Natur zu minimieren. Trotz der aktuellen Lage gilt es also zu entdecken, was jenseits von Berlins Grenzen liegt. Unsere Berlin Edition ist der Wegweiser.

In der Region Berlin und Brandneue findet ihr zahlreiche Ladestationen, allein in Berlin gibt es 400 Ladesäulen im ganzen Stadtgebiet. Die App Plugsurfer eignet sich für einen guten Überblick für e-Ladesäulen in deiner Nähe.

In unserer Berliner Seen-Edition geben wir euch Inspiration und Tipps, wo ihr in Berlin und Brandenburg den Frühsommer in der Natur erleben und genießen könnt.

 

Tonsee (Berlin Edition, S. 153)

Auto: 50 Min. | Lage: 54 km vom Berliner Zentrum | 15746 Groß Köris

Ladestation:Buchholzer Straße 100, 15755 Teupitz

takemetothelakes Weshare Tonsee 9

 

 

 

Verwandte Produkte

Loading products ⌛️ ...
Schließen

Du wirst direkt zu unserem Verlagsshop weitergeleitet

→ Jetzt besuchen!

Loading cart ⌛️ ...
Teilen